Evoke Home About Evoke How To Play Powers My Profile EVOKEblog Missions Quests Evidence Agents Leaders Discuss Reserve Your Spot

EVOKE was developed by the World Bank Institute, the learning and knowledge arm of the World Bank Group, and directed by alternate reality game master Jane McGonigal.













EVOKATION PRIZES

Posted by Robert Hawkins on 22 Jul under Uncategorized

Greetings EVOKE agents!  I’m very pleased to announce the agents and agent teams selected for the various prize categories.

There were four categories of prizes for which we evaluated the EVOKATIONS:

  1. EVOKE summit scholarship
  2. Mentorship
  3. EVOKATION Seed Funding of US$1,000 (to be distributed through Global Giving)
  4. EVOKE challenge participation with Global Giving

Please welcome me in congratulating the following EVOKATIONS:

EVOKE Summit Scholarship (13 EVOKATIONS and 15 individual scholarships awarded)

Mentorship (22 prizes awarded with the following international mentors)

Seed Funding (10 prizes awarded )

EVOKE Challenge with Global Giving (36 EVOKATIONS awarded and the following 28 have accepted).  Please visit the Global Giving site at www.globalgiving.org to support these agents in this challenge starting August 1 and running the entire month.

Indlovu Project http://www.evokation-station.tk/
Our education – Poverty and Safety http://www.urgentevoke.com/video/our-evocation-poverty-safety
Spark EVOKATION Library http://www.urgentevoke.com/profiles/blogs/evokation-spark-library
Improving Food Access, Income, and General Livelihoods For Rural Farmers and Beyond http://www.urgentevoke.com/profiles/blogs/evokation-second-draft
Biogas Energy Development http://www.urgentevoke.com/profiles/blogs/african-biogas-energy
Corumba Cue http://www.urgentevoke.com/profiles/blogs/my-evokation-4
Small Orchard for Livelihood http://www.urgentevoke.com/profiles/blogs/evokation-on-livelihood
Win the Planet http://www.urgentevoke.com/profiles/blogs/evokation-win-the-planet
Gutter Power http://www.urgentevoke.com/profiles/blogs/gutter-power
Entrepreneur platform http://www.urgentevoke.com/profiles/blogs/evokation-an-entrepreneur
Rural poverty alleviation in Lebanon http://www.urgentevoke.com/profiles/blogs/evokation-15
EVOKED http://www.urgentevoke.com/profiles/blogs/evokation-11
Creating Money http://www.urgentevoke.com/profiles/blogs/creating-moneyevokation
Magic Farms, Phillippines http://www.urgentevoke.com/profiles/blogs/its-evokation-time
Fighting poverty in Barcelona http://www.urgentevoke.com/profiles/blogs/evokation-3
ReBuffalo http://www.urgentevoke.com/profiles/blogs/rebuffalo-evokation
Solar Mill http://www.urgentevoke.com/profiles/blog/show?id=4871302%3ABlogPost%3A148988
The Story of Happiness http://www.urgentevoke.com/profiles/blogs/evokation-the-story-of
Organism http://www.urgentevoke.com/profiles/blogs/organism-a-social?xg_source=activity
OUR Farm http://www.urgentevoke.com/profiles/blogs/our-module-our-evokation-our
Gratitude Gardens http://www.urgentevoke.com/profiles/blogs/evokation-gratitude-gardens
People Value Company http://www.urgentevoke.com/profiles/blogs/evokation-people-value
Information Technology in Rural Development http://www.urgentevoke.com/profiles/blogs/information-technology-in
Autism for Help Village Project http://www.urgentevoke.com/profiles/blogs/evokation-autism-for-help
Cloud Scaffolding for Dead Capital http://www.urgentevoke.com/profiles/blogs/cloud-scaffolding-for-dead
Binikou http://www.urgentevoke.com/profiles/blogs/binikou-the-human-powered
Ecological Unit http://www.urgentevoke.com/profiles/blogs/official-evokation-ecological
Biogas in Alice Town http://www.urgentevoke.com/profiles/blogs/evokation-14

5 Responses to “EVOKATION PRIZES”

  1. Thys van der Veer

    Congratulations to all. Let us continue to collaborate, to co-operate.

  2. Kevin DiVico

    congrats folks –

  3. BuffyB

    A hearty round of applause to those chosen, well done all!

  4. Agbogun James Otejiri

    Thanks Fellow Agents! We look forward to your support and Collaborations at the Evoke-Global giving fund raising Phase. I can promise, you will be proud.

  5. Urgent Evoke » About the EVOKE game

    [...] Some top players also earned online mentorships with experienced social innovators and business leaders from around the world, seed funding for new ventures, and travel scholarships to share their vision for the future at the EVOKE Summit in Washington DC. (Learn more about these rewards and take a look at past winners). [...]

Leave a Reply